Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day by day itinerary for free

Itinerary planner

+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +
Trip Planner Asia  /  Vietnam  /  Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province

Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province

Monuments · Beaches · Nightlife
Bà Rịa-Vũng Tàu is a province of Vietnam. It is located on the coast of the country's Southeast region. It also includes the Côn Đảo islands, located some distance off Vietnam's southeastern coast. From 1954 to 1975, this province belonged to South Vietnam with the name Phước Tuy.HistoryWith the exception of the Côn Đảo islands, all of Bà Rịa-Vũng Tàu Province was once a part of Đồng Nai Province to the north. In 1979, Vũng Tàu was broken away from Đồng Nai and merged with the Côn Đảo islands (formerly part of Hậu Giang Province), forming the new Vũng Tàu-Côn Đảo "special zone". Later, in 1992, Bà Rịa broke away from Đồng Nai Province, merging with Vũng Tàu-Côn Đảo to form the modern province of Bà Rịa-Vũng Tàu.Administrative divisionsBà Rịa-Vũng Tàu is subdivided into 8 district-level sub-divisions: 6 districts: * Châu Đức* Côn Đảo (island district)* Đất Đỏ* Long Điền* Tân Thành* Xuyên Mộc 2 provincial cities: * Bà Rịa (capital)* Vũng Tàu (largest city)
Use our custom trip planner: Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province and all its delights await.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province

  • Get a personalized trip
    A complete day by day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.